The Return of Tour of Britain Women

WALES will be hosting the first two stages of the 2024 tour, which starts on June 6th.

It’s the first time the competitors will race under the new name, which was previously known as the Women’s Tour, which will start in Welshpool and finish in Llandudno.

The Women’s Tour was cancelled in 2023 after the organisers failed to find funding for the race.

It will be the first major international stage race delivered by British Cycling Events. As the country gears up for another thrilling summer of cycling, thousands of fans will line the streets for what is that nation’s biggest free-to-attend sporting event,

On day two of the race, the world’s top female riders will race through Wrexham as the newly rebranded event returns this year.

After visiting the Welsh city, the competition then moves to Greater Manchester, where they will ride through Warrington on Sunday, June 9th.

There are four stages on the tour that include various terrains. The first stage begins in the middle of Whales before the riders head up to the north coast.

Stage 1:Thursday 6 June 2024, Welshpool – Llandudno

Stage 2: Friday 7 June 2024, Wrexham

Stage 3: Saturday 8 June, Warrington

Stage 4: Sunday 9 June 2023, Manchester – Leigh